play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CAR MART (SW) LTD

At CAR MART (SW) LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CAR MART (SW) LTD

CAR MART (SW) LTD
5
4.0

All 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service. Recommend without hesitation.

    By Allister Duncan on 13 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Car Mart were responsive, pleasant and efficient and I bought an excellent low mileage car from them which I am delighted with. I contacted Car Mart Easter Monday and they delivered my Fiat Panda on the following day (Tuesday) Very impressive! I cannot praise then highly enough and would recommend them with hesitation.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    Best experience

    By Henry Robinson on 23 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have had the best experience with Car Mart that has left such a happy customer. My car is exactly as described as a minimum but so much more than I expected. The team have been accessible and really on point with helping me through the purchase of my car from a distance. It was delivered on time and the currier service was able to help answer any technical questions once I saw my vehicle for the first time.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! We like to make the process as smooth as possible. Im glad we could have been of help. All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Anonymous on 22 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service from the team! I had the available options and services explained and offered to me with no hassle or drama. The car I chose was listed at an affordable price despite other vehicles in the same class being more expensive. The delivery cost was very reasonable considering the distance covered. Very pleased with my new car

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 23/03/23

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and kind review! We really appreciate your comments and your feedback ! All the best, Car Mart


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Isla Miles on 15 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Amazing experience from start to finish, in love with my new car. Thank you Zoe and team!!!

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 23/03/23

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! and for shouting out our team member Zoe. Thanks, Car Mart SW


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, friendly staff

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 23/03/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Took me 2 days of real research and comparing to finally decide on a car (which would be my first car) so I emailed with some questions and never got a response and now the car is unavailable which is heart breaking for me but looking at the reviews now I’m not even surprised


  • 5

    Not to be trusted

    By Jon H on 08 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    The review comments are sadly true. I viewed a BMW 630i on Sunday we did a deal, shook on it, agreed a price and the work that needed doing. Told them I would pick up the following Saturday due to the distance I had to travel. Messaged them Monday, no response, phoned and messaged each day, no response only phone them again on the Thursday to which they knew nothing about the sale and promised to phone back, still no response so phoned again using the number they used to phone me back on Sunday, to find out that the car had been sold to someone else. They asked if I had provided a deposit, to which explained that I had offered one but they didn’t take it. I then said looks like the negative reports on Trustpilot are true then, to which the salesman said “Yes”. He also went on to say that they couldn’t fix the faults which they had agreed to so they didn’t think I would want the car now anyway!Summary:Don’t respond to your calls or messagesSell the car you agreed to buy to someone elseDon’t do the preparation they say they would as part of the agreed dealI would avoid. There are many better places to buy from where you actually get the car you thought you bought!


  • 5

    AVOID

    By Victoria F on 02 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I wish I’d seen the google reviews before purchasing a car from this garage.Sadly, I bought a car from them a couple of months ago. Whilst parting with my money, they were obviously lovely to deal with. However, as soon as I got the car home and problems started occurring, they didn’t want to know. I paid for my garage to do a full inspection and it turned out that the car shouldn’t even be on the road, I was told he had no idea how the car had even passed the MOT in the state it was in and it was not safe to drive. Again, I called the garage to relay this, I was promised numerous call backs, which never happened, and then the next time I called it appeared that my number had been blocked. I phoned from my partners phone - surprise, surprise, it was answered straight away, but as soon as I mentioned who I was, they put the phone down on me.I know that I’ll never see a penny back from them, but I hope that this may prevent someone else being in my position; without a car and my money!


  • 5

    Disgusting

    By Kelsey H on 16 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    My review clearly didn’t get posted about the shocking shocking shocking service and ignorance of the staff, it’s weird how the car I’m complaining about is a ds3 and the last 2 results are ds3 related. Over 30 calls and multiple emails not responded to. I’m disgusted this is even a business that can run. Don’t buy a car here unless you want to have to buy another car within the first 3 months because they refuse to acknowledge they are in the wrong it’s crazy

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 16/11/23

    Sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience Kelsey. Having gone out of our way to assist you previously with a non-warranty related issue, we are also disappointed that the outcome of our further offers of assistance culminated in abusive phonecalls to our staff, which we do not tolerate. We are open to further correspondence via a third party to ensure a just and fair resolution.


  • 5

    Terrible Experience

    By Evelyn L on 18 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After an arranged appointment to view a car, and travelling 3 hours to get there, I was told with no warning that the vehicle had been sold. I was then told that the employee who had arranged this had a very “guilty face” and that was it. Deeply unimpressed and disappointed. I will of course be sharing this information with across social media, as it was unacceptable.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 16/11/23

    Sorry to hear of your experience. We do always recommend placing a fully refundable £99 holding deposit if it is a car you are very interested in or if you are travelling some way. This is refundable in any event, and merely takes the advert down and prevents other people viewing the car until you have had the chance to make your decision. Understandably, some people still choose not to place a deposit on a car they haven't seen yet. We have a policy to never book a test drive on a vehicle within an hour of someone else viewing it and always endeavour to contact a customer if they are booked in and a vehicle sells. Being a small team and a busy dealership, or if a customer is driving to us and unable to answer, sometimes it is not always possible to guarantee contact. Kind regards, The Car Mart SW Team