play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CAR MART (SW) LTD

At CAR MART (SW) LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CAR MART (SW) LTD

CAR MART (SW) LTD
5
4.0

All 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AVOID!

    By Anonymous on 16 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID buying from here. They sell faulty cars and the customer service is awful too. Nothing but problems! Make out they’re going you a favour but just care about making money!

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 16/11/23

    We are sorry to hear of your experience. We take our customer aftercare seriously and welcome feedback. If your issue is still unresolved, please contact us via our email at: hello@carmartsouthwest.com with details of the car and fault, and we will endeavour to resolve this for you. Kind regards, The Car Mart SW Team


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Horrible experience with this company. I have paid deposit for the vehicle and later on when I did mot like, they are still not returning my money. I have called and texed them 20 times but they do not pick my phone. However, when I called them from unknown number, they have picked up. They still have not returned my deposit money. Really Horrible experience.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 16/11/23

    The refund of your deposit was processed on the 28th September, the day you were booked in to collect the vehicle. Refunds can take up to 10 working days to clear. Our records show that it should have cleared well within that, on 3rd October 2023, at 4 working days. We are a small team and a busy dealership. We passed forwards this information to you at the time. Apologies there was nothing we could do to speed up the refund window, this is out of our hands. We hope you have now found a suitable vehicle. Kind regards, The Car Mart SW Team


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Anonymous on 25 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience buying my daughter her first car. The garage made sure that the car was in tip top condition before we collected it. The car is such a nice drive with no issues. We did notice the air con was not getting cold and the garage reimbursed me the money for this straight away with no fuss. Highly recommend and the staff are really lovely.


  • 5

    By Tiff W on 04 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Had the best service when buying a car from ruby at Car mart. She delivered from beginning to end and really topped my expectations. Thank you again Ruby, you’re a stat!


  • 5

    Great after sales service

    By David H on 28 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a DS3 two weeks ago and the engine management light came on after two days, the error code saying that the catalytic converter was failing. I called Zoe who booked me in straight away, the part replaced with a years warranty and I was given a replacement car for the two days mine was in the workshop. I judge a business on how you are treated when things go wrong and in this case full marks to Zoe and her team.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 29/07/23

    Hi David, thanks so much for your lovely review and your understanding while we sorted the issue. It's been a pleasure to meet you. We hope you enjoy the DS3! :)


  • 5

    Lovely people and great service

    By Jonathan O on 19 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Zoe and Shaunna at Car Mart have been absolute legends. I am in the process of moving to the UK and Bristol, and they were so friendly, responsive and helpful and just made the whole process a lot easier. They got the car through the MOT process smoothly and quickly, and were super transparent the whole way through, and accommodated all of my many questions and requests, including an independent third party inspection. I’m so pleased I found a car with them and bought through them!

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 05/06/23

    Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback Jonathon! We hope the rest of your move goes smoothly and you enjoy the car :)


  • 5

    Great communication and excellent service

    By Rus M on 29 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great communication and excellent service. Have been looking for a petrol car since ulez has hit and they talked me through a few options and gave me a fair idea of what was available for my budget. One week later as promised they called back with the perfect car for a great price I’m super happy and the car is a gem. Thanks again guys!!! Especially the girl on the phone you are a star

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 04/05/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! We like to make the process as smooth as possible. Im glad we could have been of help. All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Anonymous on 22 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great and honest customer service, listening and caring for the customer through the process of purchasing.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 04/05/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review on both Autotrader and Google! As a small business we really appreciate it. All the best with your car! Kind Regards, Car Mart


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By kevin B on 22 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service awesome staff went out there way to make sure all was correct always felt able to call definitely use again

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 04/05/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review on both Autotrader and Google! As a small business we really appreciate it. All the best with your car! Kind Regards, Car Mart


  • 5

    I couldn't have wanted better.

    By Rob D on 13 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I was searching for a Grand Cmax for some time before I came upon Car Mart (SW). By the time I had come across them I was, without doubt, Jaded. I had dealt with a great many dealer by this point, having viewed no less than 16 of these cars in the preceding weeks. I had lost my desire to carry on my search. Either the cars weren't all I was told they were, or the people selling them were seemingly unscrupulous. One more fumbled Auto Trader search ensued, leading me to the door of Car Mart (SW). Laid back professionals was what I found here. From initial phone call, The no pressure sale (Ben was brilliant, even with my 3 weary children in various states of tired) through the fast, well informed preparation stage and the paperwork at the end, which in itself was reassuring as I was expecting to have to deal with all the DVLA stuff at home, but I walked out all ready to hit the road. Huge thanks to all the staff at Car Mart, you made a bigger difference than you realise. Buying a car is exhausting, both in time and brain power. Don't make it harder

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. Robert. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! We are so happy we could assist you in finding the car you wanted and that we made it such an easy process for you :) All the best Car Mart