play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CAR MART (SW) LTD

At CAR MART (SW) LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CAR MART (SW) LTD

CAR MART (SW) LTD
5
4.0

All 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, friendly and excellent customer service

    By Emma M on 11 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Having seen the car online I arranged a viewing and they had the car all ready for me and encouraged me to take it for a proper test drive. I felt absolutely no pressure to buy and was not rushed to make a decision, but when I decided I wanted the car, the process was simple and Louis went through all the paperwork with me, including taxing it. When a minor problem developed with the car a few days into my ownership, Car Mart were brilliant at sorting it straight away. Friendly and professional people in the office on the phone and then excellent communication and customer service from Louis at the forecourt. I feel like a valued customer and am very pleased I bought the car locally.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    By Anna A on 25 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great Company with an amazing stock of cars. If you are looking for an up market vehicle in great condition but unsure what you require visit Zoe and her team. They have a vast range of great quality stock for you to view.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    Above and Beyond

    By Anonymous on 25 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Well worth the visit! Courteous, Professional service; Went the extra mile. Will definitely use them again

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 25 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely first rate! I’m a very sceptical buyer when it comes to cars & these guys put me totally at ease. Very reassuring knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful after sales service 5Stars 🤩

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and lovely feedback! All the best Car Mart


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 17 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID this place! Untrustworthy dealer who sells faulty cars.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 23/03/23

    Hello, We are sorry that you have had a bad experience when dealing with our company. If your vehicle became faulty after purchase we will always offer to bring the vehicle back and repair it at no extra cost to the customer. We would love to try and rectify the issue but Unfortunately you have left the review under anonymous. Please don't hesitate to contact us so we can leave you a happy customer. All the best, Car Mart SW


  • 5

    Wonderful team

    By Anonymous on 13 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful staff very helpful in helping me buy my car which is perfect and reasonably priced

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 23/03/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review on both Autotrader and Google! As a small business we really appreciate it. All the best with your car! Kind Regards, Car Mart


  • 5

    AVOID - sold a faulty car

    By Carly W on 07 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID - sells faulty cars. Engine light came on shortly after we pulled away - we took it back - the guy took the car for over an hour ‘to get fixed’ we called 3 times to see where he was and he told us he was waiting for the sensor to be fitted - came back, car wasn’t fixed and told us he’d ordered it and will come to us and take it to our local garage to have it fitted - a month later we haven’t heard anything despite calling and texting. We are taking it further but I would avoid. Don’t just check reviews in here either - I would look at google reviews.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 23/03/23

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As already expressed in store, we do again apologise for the inconvenience, and we do feel that we tried our best to turn the situation around, as well as offering to cover costs. We originally ordered the sensor from Germany and were waiting around a month for the part to come and unfortunately it was cancelled with no explanation. We have tried to contact you in regards to sorting the sensor but have heard nothing back. Please feel free to get back in contact with us and to resolve this issue for you. Thanks, Car Mart


  • 5

    Poor, messed around, untrustworthy, unprofessional, waste of time

    By Charlie M on 29 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with this seller was absolutely shocking even though my mother who had put out valuable time from her day to text, call and email this person to ask about the polo saying that we wanted it and if we could drive it home the seller said yes that’s fine. Thought the journey to the dealer my mum and the seller were communicating about the car and at the last 10 minutes of arriving she gets a text saying that he has sold it to someone else, this should not have happed due to the amount of time that we have spent talking since 10 o’clock this morning. I do not and will never trust them again as to them a sale is a sale and is not one but worried about the customers position.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 01/02/23

    As was discussed with your mother, at considerable length, on the phone. We are unable to hold a vehicle without a deposit. It’s regrettable that you suffered an inconvenience, but for us, as a small business, to turn down a definite and immediate sale on the strength of somebody’s word alone would be extremely foolish. Your naivety, however, is forgivable as a consumer that’s unfamiliar with the processes associated with the purchasing of a vehicle and your outburst in the form of a 1 star review, understandable. May I politely suggest that next time you see a vehicle that you may wish to purchase… leave a deposit.


  • 5

    Excellent and trustworthy car dealer

    By Lisa C on 08 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had looked in a few places for a cheap runaround car but didn't have any luck until I found Chris at Car Mart. Previously, other dealers had tried to fob me off with cars that were clearly broken, seeing a lone woman as a target to rip off. Chris is the opposite to that. He takes immense trouble over his customers to make sure we get exactly what we need. He went over any expectations I had of a car dealer and I love my little red car. I recommend Car Mart to everyone but in particular to women who are looking for a car dealer they can trust.

    Reply from CAR MART (SW) LTD on 21/04/23

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review on Autotrader! As a small business we really appreciate it. All the best with your car! Kind Regards, Car Mart


  • 5

    Great overall experience - would highly recommend

    By Matthew J on 17 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Chris was extremely helpful and went over and above to ensure the car I purchased was exactly what I was looking for. He answered all my questions and was really informative. I am really pleased with my car. Chris ensured everything was taken care of to a high standard. Would highly recommend.